ChatGPT Loves My Writing Style. But it Can’t Write Like Me (Yet).

Experimenting with this here robot we all be talkin’ bout

Aaron Nichols
3 min readFeb 21, 2023
Photo by Andy Kelly on Unsplash

Last week, I roused my head from under the media-less yoga-fuelled ignorance rock that I’ve been living under, and started reading online words again. And boy oh boy was I surprised.

Robots are writing for us now!

Like many other writers here, I was intrigued by the possibilities. What if I could just ask this robot to do all of my writing for me, and sit back like the humans in Wall-E, slowly expanding in bodily proportions and wallet size?

I sprinted over to ChatGPT, and started asking questions.

Question 1

First I needed to know if it could figure out my sweet wordsmith vibes, to channel them to my hungry content-gobbling readers. So here’s what I asked ChatGPT:

Analyze the tone in this piece of writing: The Only Philosophy That Changed My Life.

What ChatGPT had to say about my writing style:

The tone of the piece of writing is introspective, inspirational, and conversational. The author shares their personal experiences and insights in a reflective and thoughtful manner, often using first-person pronouns to create a sense of…

--

--