My Five Favorite Medium Writers

And the stories that made me fall in love with them

Aaron Nichols
5 min readJul 17, 2021
Photo by Judi Neumeyer on Unsplash

I freakin’ love this little corner of the internet we’ve got here, but to be honest, Medium often reminds me of the 2000-person town I grew up in: 20% of the people provide 80% of the drama, and it’s easy to get sucked in. So I try to keep a bit of distance for myself.

I don’t read very many articles. If I’m going to read, I usually dedicate time to sit down with a book. But occasionally, as I’m scrolling through looking at the menu of awesome talent that this site provides, I strike gold.

When I was combing through, looking for my favorite writers for this article, I realized that the writers I love the most mostly write humor. There’s something so special about someone who can make you laugh using only words.

Anytime one of the writers on this list’s faces pop up on my feed, I click right away. I know I’m in for a treat that’s worth my time.

Emily Sinclair Montague

ESM has a special place in my heart because she was my first digital friend. From my limited exchanges with her, she seems like a delightful basket case of a human being that would be one of my best friends if we met in person.

--

--